May 1, 2004

  • I went to see 'Our House' today, not the most intellectually stimulating film but diverting enough. I saw some trailers while I was in the cinema for new versions of 'The LadyKillers' and 'The Stepford Wives', all I can say is why?????? I have nothing against Tom Hanks but he could never hope to compete with Alec Guinness! To the credit of the Coen Bros though I have to say that they don't seem to be attempting to do this, i think they are have taken the essence of the original and run with it. If you haven't seen the original film then I urge you too!


    I've been indulging myself again at Ebay and bout some great films, I'm too busy to watch them at the moment but I swear I'm gonna take a whole weekend off soon and I'm not getting out of bed!

Comments (4)

  • I haven't been by in a long time and stopped to say hello!

  • me too! must be a day for browsing.  I want to see Repulsion, Catherine Deneuve (sp?) first film role and Roman Polanski's first film.   I saw it on ebay but didn't win.  YET!

  • Hello, old friend!  I haven't been on since Holy Week.  I got busy trying to cure my headaches, and I figured avoiding too long of stays on the computer was a good way to do that. Let's see...on the subject of films, I want to see "Close Your Eyes," which comes out later this week.  It's a horror movie about a hypnotist.  Thanks for coming by and saying HI!  Hugs, Claudia 

  • Wow, fantastic site arrangement! Just how long are you currently posting pertaining to? you make blog glimpse effortless. The full appear of one's site is a plus, while beautifully as being the written content!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *